Pro Bowl Announced

By Marc A. Greenberg

Three Jets have been announced as starters for the AFC in the Pro Bowl.

1. Darrelle Revis (2nd pro bowl, 1st as a starter).

2. Nick Mangold (2nd pro bowl, 1st as a starter).

3. Alan Faneca (9th consecutive as a starter).

Surprisingly, Thomas Jones, with 1,324 yards (3rd in the NFL) and 12 TDs will not be a starter and was named a 1st alternative along with D’Brickashaw Ferguson and Bart Scott.  David Harris and Shaun Ellis were named 2nd alternatives.

If anything, add a little more motivation to Thomas Jones’ motor for Sunday.

Vikings QB Brett Favre and Saints LB Jonathan Vilma were named starters for the NFC.