Sep 25, 2011; Oakland, CA, USA; New York Jets owner Woody Johnson (center), coach Rex Ryan (left) and general manager Mike Tannenbaum on the sidelines before the game against the Oakland Raiders at O.co Coliseum. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee/Image of Sport-US PRESSWIRE

Jets Training Camp Schedule Announced

Time to start making your travel plans, Jets fans. The Jets have released their complete training camp schedule, including which practices are open to the public. Over their time in Cortland, Long Island, and NJ, there will be a total of 14 practices open to the fans.

Here is the schedule, courtesy of Jenny Vrentas:

Thursday, July 26: Player check-in day
Friday, July 27: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m. (closed to public)
Saturday, July 28: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Sunday, July 29: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Monday, July 30: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug.1: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 2: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 3: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m. (closed to public)
Saturday, Aug. 4: 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. (Green & White)
Monday, Aug. 6: 10:15 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 7: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m. (closed to public)
Wednesday, Aug. 8: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 10: Preseason Game at Cincinnati, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 12: 10:15 a.m. – 1:15 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 13: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m. (closed to public)
Tuesday, Aug. 14: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 15: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 16: 8:00 – 11:00 a.m. (Last Practice at SUNY Cortland/closed to public)
Saturday, Aug. 18: Preseason Game vs. Giants, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 20: Practice at Atlantic Health Jets Training Center, 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. (closed to public)
Tuesday, Aug. 21: Jets Family Night Presented by JetBlue at Hofstra University, 5:30 – 8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 22: Practice at Atlantic Health Jets Training Center, 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. (closed to public)
Thursday, Aug. 23: Practice at Atlantic Health Jets Training Center, 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
Friday, Aug. 24: Practice at Atlantic Health Jets Training Center, 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.

If you can get out there, do it. It’s a great time, and a fun way to get up close and personal with the team.

Next Jets Game View full schedule »
Monday, Sep 2222 Sep8:30Chicago BearsBuy Tickets

Tags: Alan Schechter Florham Park Hofstra Jenny Vrentas Jets Announce Training Camp Schedule Jets Training Camp NY Jets Suny Cortland

comments powered by Disqus