Best Jets Team Ever Tournament: Championship Game

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

The 1969 Jets attempted to mount a comeback, opening the second half with a 12 play drive that ended in a 21 yard field goal by Jim Turner, closing the gap to 17-3 in favor of 2009. However, this was the last score of the game by 1969. The 2009 Jets answered 3 minutes later with a 44 yard field goal by Jay Feely to run the 2009 lead to 20-3.

Leon Washington cemented the route with a 23 yard TD late in the quarter, final score 27-3 in favor of the 2009 Jets.

So the champions are, in an upset the 2009 Jets.

Thomas Jones was named player of the game, with 18 carries for 101 yards and 1 TD.

Congratulations to the 2009 Jets, the champions of the Best Jets team ever tournament.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse
Next Jets Game View full schedule »
Sunday, Sep 77 Sep1:00Oakland RaidersBuy Tickets
Dick's Sporting Goods presents "Hell Week":

Tags: 1969 Jets 2009 Jets Alan Schechter Best Jets Team Ever Tournament Braylon Edwards Buddy Ryan Dustin Keller Jay Feely Jerricho Cotchery Leon Washington NY Jets Rex Ryan Thomas Jones