Aaron Rodgers wins NFL MVP


Of the 50 votes for NFL MVP, Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers reveived 48 (New Orleans Saints Drew Brees received the other 2) to become the first Packer since Brett Favre in 1997 to win the award.

While Brees would win the Offensive Player of the Year award, Rodgers was honored.

“It means a lot to be recognized as a consistent player and contributing on my team,” Rodgers said. “I think it’s an award that relies on a player having the support of his teammates, obviously, guys blocking, guys running, guys catching, guys making plays. But I’m very honored to receive the award.”


Topics: Aaron Rodgers, Brees, Brett Favre, Nfl Mvp, Packers, Rodgers, Saints

Want more from The Jet Press?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

TEAMFeed More Jets news from the Fansided Network

Comments 0

How the New York Jets backfield might work next season

Comments 0

Michael Sam or Louchiez Purifoy: Who Achieves NFL Acceptance?

Comments 4

Jets’ 2014 Schedule: Initial Thoughts

Hot on the Web From newyorkjets.com