Announcement FanSided Is Hiring! Check Out Our Openings Page. ×

Jets release list of individual player award

On the last day of practice for the New York Jets this regular season, the team released a list of awards, annually given out to players.

- Dustin Keller received the team’s Walter Payton Man of the Year award for his charity work.  Keller also got the Marty Lyons Award for Community Service from the Community Relations Department.

- Darrelle Revis was named the Curtis Martin Team Most Valuable Player, an honor won by David Harris last season.

- LaDainian Tomlinson got the Dennis Byrd Award for Most Inspirational Player.

- Brandon Moore won the Ed Block Courage Award.

- Josh Baker is the Bill Hampton Award winner chosen by the equipment staff.

- The Jets staff selected Marcus Dixon and Sione Pouha for the Kyle Clifton Good Guy Award.

Topics: Curtis Martin, Jets Awards, Jets Playoffs, Jets Schedule, Keller, Tomlinson

Want more from The Jet Press?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

19 hours ago

Terrence Fede: Scouting the NFL Draft

19 hours ago

Former Tennessee Titans RB Chris Johnson visits Florham today

1 day ago

Rex Ryan: Not on Hot Seat? Right Call if True